Return to Headlines

National Honor Society 2022-2023


The National Honor Society was formed in 1921.  Over one million students are estimated to participate in the National Honor Society. Since 1946, the National Honor Society has given out more than $15 million in scholarship awards.

Students who join Davies National Honor Society have a 3.75 GPA or higher, show leadership qualities, integrity, and are required to serve 25 service hours helping with different projects and Davies students far exceed those hours. The 4 pillars are: Scholarship, Character, Leadership, and Service. 



The National Honor Society Pledge

I pledge to uphold

The high purposes of the National Honor Society

to which I have been selected;

I will be true to the principles for which it stands;

And will maintain and encourage

High standards of scholarship, service, leadership, and character.

Congratulations to the 2022-2023 Officers!
President Faizah Folarin
Vice President Fatima Shode
Secretary Adria Labossiere
Treasurer Luisa Restrepo
Parliamentarian Joslyn Brown
Historian Meghan Rawson

Congratulations to those newly identified candidates!

Isabella Amado
Jacqueline Arevalo
Emily Benitez
Rodilson Borges
Joselyn Brown
Wilbert Cante
Krystal Cuelo
Ryan DeLeon Aguilar
Romina Florentino
Faizah Folarin
Brianna Garcia
Fatou Gaye
Samantha Grullon
Adria Labossiere
Aissatou Male
Jayden Monteiro
Adacelys Nichols
Hailey Ortellado
John Otele
Sharon Oule
Luisa Restrepo
Gabriela Rodriguez
Jada Rodriguez
Fatima Shode
Julia Smith
Nakeisha Torres
Jake Kelly