Return to Headlines

National Honor Society 2023

The National Honor Society was formed in 1921.  Over one million students are estimated to participate in the National Honor Society. Since 1946, the National Honor Society has given out more than $15 million in scholarship awards.

Students who join Davies National Honor Society have a 3.75 GPA or higher, show leadership qualities, integrity, and are required to serve 20 service hours helping with different projects and Davies students far exceed those hours.



The National Honor Society Pledge

I pledge to uphold

The high purposes of the National Honor Society

to which I have been selected;

I will be true to the principles for which it stands;

And will maintain and encourage

High standards of scholarship, service, leadership, and character.

National Honor Society 2023
Thank you to:

Outgoing NHS Executive Officers 2022-2023

President- Faizah Folarin

Vice President- Fatima Shode

Secretary-Adria Labossiere

Treasurer- Luisa Restrepo

Parliamentarian- Joslyn Brown

Historian- Hailey Ortellado

Congratulations to:

Incoming NHS Executive Officers 2023-2024

President- Charles O’Connell

Vice President- Kalista Dixon

Secretary- Hailey Reed

Treasurer- Lyla Flodin

Parliamentarian- Joslyn Brown



2023 Inductees in Order by Grade


Daunte Costa

Jack Ducharme

Kanz Giwa



Jadrianny Baez-Estevez

Carissah Bizzle

Zaria-Lynn Campbell

Briana Monteiro

Victoria Milian Morales



Awa Baro

Brannon Christopherson

Kalista Dixon

Lyla Flodin

Haadiyah Folarin

Timothy Kenney

Chrisalea Lopez

Eva Mbaye

Emily Palaguachi Mendez

Awa Moreno

Charles O'Connell

Hailey Reed